How to read the “Outlander” books in order


Everyone’s favorite sexy time travel romance, Foreigner, finally returns for its sixth season in early 2022. But fans of Diana Gabaldon’s original book series don’t have to wait that long for new content, because after a seven-year gap, Gabaldon’s ninth Foreigner novel, Go tell the bees that I’m gone, will be released on November 23. The author also recently revealed that she has started work on the tenth (and potentially the last) novel in the series, so there has never been a better time to catch up.

If you’re a fan of the show that’s just getting across the verse of the book, you might feel a little overwhelmed by the sheer volume of material. But fear not, we (and Gabaldon herself) are here to guide you through the cannon. To begin with, know that the Foreigner the series contains both major novels, shorter novels and short stories, in addition to the occasional short story. The main novels focus on Jamie and Claire Fraser, while the shorter novels and short stories follow Lord John Gray. Gabaldon has specific tips on how to approach your reading journey, which we’ll follow in our guide.

On his website, Gabaldon advises fans to read the main novels (i.e. the nine Foreigner books) in order. But she notes that “the shorter novels and short stories are all designed in such a way that they can be read on their own, without reference to either one or the other. [major novels]- if you’re in the mood for a light literary snack instead of the nine-course meal with wine pairings and dessert cart. “

So if you want a prescribed order, you can follow our guide below to the letter. If you feel like improvising, don’t hesitate to change the order of everything except great novels. That said, here’s how to read the Foreigner series in chronological order.

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.